Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Setting up

I was passing by the Art Museum at a time when it was supposed to be closed, and I noticed a bunch of people in front of it in the dark. I got off my bike and had a quick look: it was a photography course! Everyone had a tripod and a camera, and they were setting up their gear to…well, I’m not sure what they were aiming for in front of the museum, maybe they wanted to take some pictures showing the contrast between the night and the museum lights? I honestly don’t know.

What I do know, is that when I approached them from behind like a silent stalker of destiny, I really liked the way that guy’s silhouette appeared.  The contrast of his dark figure with the colorful board got my attention immediately, and since I had no tripod I simply placed my camera  on a short wall, set it up for 5 exposures and here we are.

Too bad the moon was out of reach, it was just a bit off on the right and there was no way to include it in the picture. It would have filled to top right corner beautifully.

For a bigger image, you can check it out on Flickr.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/107755637@N06/10945224284/

 

