Tags

, , , , , , , ,

doggiecrop

 

In reference to one of my previous posts: https://randomibis.wordpress.com/2013/11/26/personal-challenge-improving-my-usage-of-autofocus/

 

This is a 100% crop from a picture that I took today. While I was walking in a crowded park, I decided that it would have been a good idea to put into practice what I previously learned about the AF system of my camera.

This puppy was walking around and playing with his owners, a shot that I’d have utterly failed last week, but this time the puppy is perfectly in focus. It doesn’t look particularly sharp because I used the kit lens at 55mm, and it’s a 100% crop, but I was mostly interested in the focusing performance. Of course other things within the same depth of the field of the doggy were in focus as well, but they were not as fluffy.

