Tags

, , , , , ,

Train of Bikes

I passed by this place few weeks ago and I immediately thought that I would have enjoyed taking a black and white picture of the many bikes aligned next to the train station. It was a fairly simple shot, I only had to give it a couple of tries because I had to choose whether going for a symmetrical look, or step slightly to the left/right. I like the latter much more.

I’m also a huge fan of 16:9 images, so unless there’s something vital to the picture at the top or bottom, I’ll often crop it a bit.

Today I’m celebrating two weeks without any appearance of sunlight. It’s not a disaster, my camera still works after all and overcast weather is nice for black and white pictures, but I’m really looking forward some more highly saturated pictures.

