Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Check out the original post for the full size image:https://randomibis.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/taiwan-a-picture-a-day-4th-of-january-plum-blossom-lake/

This is my second picture from the Plum Blossom Lake, North East Taiwan, Yilan County.

The title “The Other Side” refers to the fact that the entrance to that lake is full of tourists, food stores, bike rental places and there’s always a huge crowd. This picture shows the other side of the lake, and I found the abandoned boat to perfectly represent the situation.

I’m usually not a huge fan of sepia tones, but I think it works fine on this pic. My first attempt was B&W but it did not satisfy me completely. I prefer the result that I got from sepia tone and vignetting. There would be a lot to discuss regarding the composition, so I’ll leave that to my imminent “The Making Of”.

