Tags

, , ,

I’ve never been a macro-photography guy, mainly for the lack of the right gear. I still don’t have the correct equipment, but over the last few days I’ve really started to enjoy taking pictures of the Sakura flowers (the Japanese cherry tree), and as everything in life you start by sucking and you (hopefully) get better day by day.

My first attempt was pretty bad:

DSC_3869path

Not much that i like about this picture.

Today I found another tree and I decided to give it another try:

Sakura

Much much better. After the failed first attempt I decided to spend a bit of time walking around the tree looking for a branch that had many flowers. I had the polarized filter with me today, so even the color of the sky is a lot better. There’s a bit too much “mess” in the background, one more thing to keep in mind for my next attempt.

