Tags

, , , ,

Alone

Retired

Lakeside

 

Ok, my original project of “A picture a day” won’t work. Working 6 days a week means there’s not enough time to to everything. I’ll simply keep uploading pictures when I have some available.

I’ve recently switched to a full frame Canon camera, a 6D. I’ve been very happy with Nikon but their full frame cameras and lenses pack quite a punch on the wallet. From that point of view Canon is more wallet friendly.

Bay

 

Cold spring

 

These last two shots from Orchid Island will be the last from my good old friend, the Nikon D7100. We’ve had quite a blast during our time together!

So far my only struggle with Canon is that I’m limited to one single lens, a 50mm f1.8. I’m not a huge fan of that focal length, but I’ll have to wait a few weeks to get a new set of lenses.

Since the 6D has amazing high ISO performance I plan to (hopefully) get a Rokinon 16mm f2.8 to start approaching astrophotography. Time will tell!

