Tags

, , , , , ,

 

It’s been soooo long since my last entry here. And I’ve also not had many chances to enjoy photography, working Monday to Saturday can be quite painful for the free time.

Today I really felt like taking some shots, so I grabbed my 6D while I was headed to the supermarket to buy some groceries. Of course it started raining within minutes, sigh.

House front

This small house used to be the place where the Major of this town lived. It’s now a tea house that is being preserved to be as close to the original as possible.

Milk

Milk. I took this picture this morning, he’s one of our “guard” dogs. He’s a tough guy, will only rarely let me pet him, but as soon as he realizes I have some food with me he’ll unleash a nice pair of puppy eyes. He’s called Milk because his colors make him look like a cow.

Safe(ish)

 

I suppose that’s not the safest way to ride a motorbike. It was not even raining that much, so I’m quite confused by the double umbrella, but I guess we all have different priorities. Stay safe!

First and third images were shot with the new, tiny Canon 50mm f1.8 STM.

