Tags

, , , , ,

luna

It’s a given that anyone with a bridge camera or a long zoom will always try to take a picture of the moon on a clear night. CLEAR nights in the region where I live are not that common due to constant humidity and haze.

Yesterday some cold air from the mountains created a few opening between the clouds, and I was able to take a picture of the moon with my bridge camera, the Canon SX50. I was quiet happy about the result, considering that it’s a single image with no stacking. I’d have liked to setp up the tripod and take many pics to stack them in post, but there was no way to get many exposures due to the incoming clouds.

Last year my longest lens was the 70-300mm IS USM, here’s a comparison shot between that lens on my Canon 6D on the left, and the bridge camera on the right.

moonpiccompareds

 

