Tags

, , , , ,

IMG_3836Dxo

In a perfect world we would have had clear sky on Monday, allowing us to take pictures of a lovely Summer full Moon. Unfortunately, Monday was quite hazy and the picture looked so so.

Today the sky was fairly clear soon after Moon rise, and living on the East coast means that there’s not much air pollution in direction of the seaside.

A quick trip to the roof with my SX50 and here we go. I didn’t have the time carry the tripod with me because I could clearly see some clouds above the moon and I didn’t want to run the risk of missing that moment of clarity. Luckily the Moon was still very low on the horizon, so my hand right underneath the lens worked very well as an emergency tripod.
EDIT:

NO WAIT I CHANGED MY MIND.

I obviously waited until the full-Moon phase was just finished in order to show some of the dark side of the Moon. It’s a metaphor for the human spirit that even when at its brightest cannot hide its…shadow? I mean it’s artistic. Come on.

