Tags

, , , , , ,

From the video description on Youtube:

This is a time lapse video that I made from my West-facing balcony today, 7th of July. WInd and clouds brought from typhoon Nepartak swept in for the whole day from the North East. This day has been uneventful for Yilan, farmers had the time to harvest as much rice as possible. All activities and been suspended for tomorrow, so if weather conditions will allow me to get in the balcony I’ll make another time lapse tomorrow, to see how the typhoon is developing in our area.
Music from Dance With the Dead.

It’s important to notice that last year during major typhoons (Dujuan and Soudelor) there was absolutely no way for me to head to the balcony. Tomorrow before sunrise I’ll try to setup my GoPro in a similar position to try to capture the development of the weather. Both Soudelor and Dujuan hit us during the night, which means absolute darkness for miles and miles. Nepartak will come over during the night and stay until tomorrow’s afternoon, so I’m hoping I’ll manage to capture some footage of the storm.

Worst case scenario: I’ll setup my tripod by the window and take a video from there.

 

