Tags

, , , , , , , ,

五峰旗 - Wufenqi

Some good weather (maybe a bit too hot?), and I’ve had the chance to spend some time in Norther Yilan.

五峰旗 - Wufenqi

I have two set of images that I’ll separate because the areas are completely different. These are from the waterfall area of Wufenqi.

五峰旗 - Wufenqi

I already took a ton of pictures of those waterfalls, and being there around 11:00 Am with no tripod meant that I didn’t even bother taking more shots. Hey, you can enjoy the view of some spiders, how about that?

五峰旗 - Wufenqi

I can’t say the I “like” spiders, but I’ve learned how to appreciate them. Any  creature that kills mosquitoes for a living (for free!) ranks pretty high on my list of favorites.

五峰旗 - Wufenqi

Not many flowers in the middle of a tropical forest in Summer.

五峰旗 - Wufenqi

五峰旗 - Wufenqi

五峰旗 - Wufenqi

五峰旗 - Wufenqi

Something that I definitely enjoyed was the weather. This hiking area is just outside of the city of Jiaoxi, but the temperature difference between the two is massine. Also, most of the area is under the shade of a thick tropical forest, so humidity rasises a bit but any cover from the Summer sun is a blessing.

The other set of images is here: https://randomibis.wordpress.com/2016/08/21/surfers-in-wai-ao-beach-外澳/

Surfing time!

All images shot with Olympus E-M10mkII + Olympus 40-150mm R.

Mandatory link to my GoFundMe campaign project:

https://www.gofundme.com/2czw6wqk

 

 

 

 

 

 

