Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Autumn Flowers

Late October is not the favorite time of the year for flowers. Luckily, tropical areas are still relatively warm this time of the year, so plants can still enjoy a reasonable amount of sunlight.

Autumn Flowers

Apart from the obvious roses, I have no idea what all these flowers are.

Autumn Flowers

If you DO know it, please comment this post to let me know, so that I’ll be able to edit it and add each flower’s name.

The bee in the above picture was so focused on the flower that she didn’t care about me at all, allowing me to get fairly close to her. I’m not a huge fan of flying insects, especially those that could sting me. No matter how non aggressive they may be, I’m always worried that they may sting me, paralyze me and lay eggs on me. Or something like that.

Autumn Flowers

I took all these pictures in Taichung county, which is considered to be the best region of Taiwan when it comes to weather. It’s lacking the absurd amount of rains we get in the North East, while at the same time being North enough to dodge the scorching hot temperatures of the Southern regions.

Autumn Flowers

This probably helps plant and flowers to keep blooming longer than what I have available here in Yilan.

Autumn Flowers

Autumn Flowers

Now the following bug/insect/thing is very interesting for me:

Autumn Flowers

Autumn Flowers

I’ve never seen anything like that before. From a bit far away I was afraid it might be a wasp, and I bloody hate those things. As I approached it, I realized it was not a wasp at all. It looks more like some sort of butterfly-thingy that has developed a wasp-like color pattern, probably to fool potentital predators.

If you know what this is, please let me know in a comment!

All images were shot with Olympus E-M10mkII and Olympus 12-50mm lens.

I’m still very short on my GoFundMe project: https://www.gofundme.com/2czw6wqk so nay help sharing it will be hugely appreciated.

 

 

