Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ho Chi Minh City

The city Zoo and Botanical Gardens in Ho Chi Minh city are in a fairly convenient location in the center of the city.

Ho Chi Minh City

I’ve had the chance to spend there some time and took a few pics. Some animals have a farly large space to roam around, while others (especially the elephants) could propbably benefit from a larger area.

Ho Chi Minh City

Ho Chi Minh City

Ho Chi Minh City

Ho Chi Minh City

I’d have loved this elephant’s picture, unfortunately my camera didn’t focus correctly. It’s an issue that I often encounter with the Olympus, it will give me the focus confirmation sound even if the area I select is not in clear focus. My eyes are not as good as they used to be so I need to trust what the camera tells, and I was very upset when I noticed that the eye is not in good focus. It’s a dark are surrounded by light grey, contrast is pretty strong and the camera should have worked flawlessely. Instead, I got a slightly blurry shot.

The Iguana pic right above the elephant is perfect, and the focusing area had much less contrast,  so it’s really a case-by-case issue. I need to get used to review every single image and hope for the best.

Ho Chi Minh City

Ho Chi Minh City

Ho Chi Minh City

Ho Chi Minh City

Ho Chi Minh City

Feeding time!

Ho Chi Minh City

BUT NOT FOR THEM.

Ho Chi Minh City

All those….deer-things (sorry, I have no idea about their English name) chased the food van around their whole yard, only to find that the food was not destined to them. Oh the disappointment. Oh the humanity. (some of them managed to get a small snack anyway)

Ho Chi Minh City

It’s not the most exciting zoo ever and it’s fairly small in size, but considering that the center of Ho Chi Minh city is just filled with concrete it was nice to have a walk in a park and see some unusual animals. I just wished the elephants had more space, feelsbadman.

All images were shot with Olympus E-M10mkII and the 40-150 R lens (the cheap one).

My GoFundMe campaign: https://www.gofundme.com/2czw6wqk

I’m starting to work on my Travel Guide to Taiwan. I’m planning to make separate guides for each major region, starting of course from Yilan County. Making these guides will be my main focus during the coming months, so it would be greatly appreciated if you could share my Go Fund Me link with others.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

