Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Skydragon City

On Wednesday I decided to go to Taipei to do some camera-gear shopping. Prices in Skydragon city are better than what I can get in Yilan, so it’s usually more convenient for me to get the bus, go there, buy stuff and go back home.

Skydragon City

Unfortunately, American Express had other plans for me.

Skydragon City

I’ve used a Visa credit card for decades, but my bank suddenly decided to replace it with an American Express. Not only does this suck because very few stores accept it, but it’s also a credit card that occasionally decides not to work for-no-reason.

Skydragon City

I went to my favorite camera store, unleashed my shopping list and right when I was about to pay….fail. American Express decided that my shopping day was not meant to be. At first i thought there may have been some issue with my bank or with the balance, but nope. Everything is fine, it just didn’t work.

Skydragon City

Goddammit, what a waste of time. At least I managed to get some pictures in Taipei, but wasting half a day because my credit card company sucks ass is really frustrating.

Skydragon City

Skydragon City

Skydragon City

Skydragon City

Skydragon City

Skydragon City

Skydragon City

 

I blame it on Russian hackers.

All images taken with Olympus E-M10mkII and Oly 12-50mm lens.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

