Tags

, , , , , , ,

Feeding frenzy

I really enjoy taking pictures of doggies. This is one of the homeless puppies I often feed around my area. In the beginning they would run far away from me and only approach the food after I moved far away (forcing me to use a really long 300mm lens). They’re slowly getting used to me, so 70mm was good enough to take some pics today.

Feeding frenzy

I wanted to take pictures from ground level and since my camera doesn’t have a swiveling screen I did a bit of “spray and pray”. I managed to get some pics in good focus.

Feeding frenzy

Some not really…his face is a bit out of focus here.

Feeding frenzy

And here it’s COMPLETELY out of focus, which is a shame because I really like this one. Unfortunately the body was in the center of the frame so the camera focused on it, I cannot play the gear.

Feeding frenzy

I carried with me the upper part of a full chicken and the two puppies finished it in no time. Raw meat and meaty bones are great for dogs, and especially for homeless dogs who struggle to find nutritious food. The other puppy brought some of the chicken on the rice field and was hiding behind some grass, so no way to take some pics of him.

 

 

 

