Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

The second day of my trip to Okinawa was dedicated to the South-Eastern region of Nanjo. The weather was not as sunny as I was expecting, but I can’t complain too much.

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

In that area there are many beaches, parks and restaurants, and it’s not a very long ride from the central part of Naha.

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

Apart from the seaside, there are a few more interesting locations to visit. There are some huge caves (I’ll post about them in the coming days) located right underneath the theme park Okinawa World. On the way to Naha I also paid visit to the largest outlet on the island and I enjoyed some nice ice cream there.

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

I’ve not seen many hotels in that area, so I guess that anyone planning to visit that area would be better off staying in Naha and then ride or drive there.

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

Japanese spider bro!

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

That looks like a nice place to get stranded.

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

Okinawa - Nanjo - 南城

If my schedule wasn’t that tight, I think that it would have been worth it to go to Nanjo much earlier to see the sunrise. It’s easy to find scenic locations that would work great for a sunrise or long-exposure shot.

The weather on the previous day wa snot great so the water turned out to be a bit colder than ideal, so no swimming on that day…feelsbadman.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

