Tags

, , , , ,

Well, just when I had a free weekend and I was ready to process more pics from Okinawa, typhoon Nesat decided to pay me a visit here in Yilan county. Under normal circumstances it would have been the perfect time to stay at home and process some photos, but unfortunately the strong winds cut off the electricity for roughly 36 hours.

The typhoon reached its peak on Saturday after sunset, which made it impossible for me to record. This kind of typhoon brings a layer of complete darkness, with all the road lights getting smashed and absolutely no light coming through from the moon.

No damage in my place, though all the young trees that were planted in 2015 after typhoon Saudelor wouldn’t agree with me. The amount of fallen/broken trees in the countryside was quite the view.

Anyway, this coming weekend it looks like there won’t be any typhoon, so I may get the chance to head to the seaside, take pics of surfers and then upload some images here.

